Thursday, April 27, 2017

I Found You
by Lisa Jewell

Publisher: Atria
Pages: 352
Format: book
Buy the Book: Amazon

Goodreads:  A young bride, a lonely single mother, and an amnesiac man of dubious origin lie at the heart of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell’s next suspenseful drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and Paula Hawkins.

In a windswept British seaside town, single mom Alice Lake finds a man sitting on the beach outside her house. He has no name, no jacket, and no idea how he got there. Against her better judgment, she invites him inside.

Meanwhile, in a suburb of London, twenty-one-year-old Lily Monrose has only been married for three weeks. When her new husband fails to come home from work one night she is left stranded in a new country where she knows no one. Then the police tell her that her husband never existed.

Twenty-three years earlier, Gray and Kirsty are teenagers on a summer holiday with their parents. Their annual trip to the quaint seaside town is passing by uneventfully, until an enigmatic young man starts paying extra attention to Kirsty. Something about him makes Gray uncomfortable—and it’s not just that he’s playing the role of protective older brother.


Kritters Thoughts:  I read mystery/thrillers often and the more I read the more I find I am less anxiously excited about the next page - BUT NOT WITH THIS ONE!  I couldn't stop reading it from page one to the end.  

The three different storylines were great, it was easy from the beginning to get into each of their storylines and get to know the characters within each one.  I loved how slowly the book unfolded, it kept me antsy and excited and I kept waiting and waiting and it came at just the right moment.  

One thing I love about Lisa Jewell is that each of her books are unique, she doesn't use a formula so I know going in I am going to love her writing, but I am going to get a fully unique story to enjoy.  I haven't read all of her books, but the ones I did read I thoroughly enjoyed.  When given a chance to read her books, it will always be hands down a YES!


Rating: absolutely loved it and want a sequel

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received one copy of this book free of charge from TLC Book Tours.  I was not required to write a positive review in exchange for receipt of the book; rather, the opinions expressed in this review are my own.

1 comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails
 

Copyright 2010 Kritters Ramblings.

Theme by WordpressCenter.com.
Blogger Template by Beta Templates.